Regional cuisine as a treat

Regional food

Milk and meat in the Valais farm come from our own farm. Butter, bacon, eggs & Co. are also regional products.

A dream couple: regional cuisine & agriculture

Creamy farm yoghurt on the breakfast table, game ragout from our own hunting as the main course in the evening and fresh whipped cream in the Crème Brûlée for dessert: the Valais farm supplies regional products for pure enjoyment. What comes directly from the farm is particularly good in regional cuisine.

We buy milk, yoghurt and beef directly from Lärchenhof, the Valais farm in Brand. There Martin Meyer, the brother of landlord Raimund, runs a pasture farm surrounded by lush meadows.

In the Lärchenhof the cows have a lot of space and exercise and are supplied with high-quality fodder. A company that is committed to animal welfare and sustainability. The result is regional products of unbelievably high quality.

We are in favour of regionality out of conviction

In the Valais farm we process the regional food with great pride. Because we know where they come from, what is in them and what high quality they have. The special taste and animal welfare are worth the effort of alpine agriculture. The dairy farmers also take on an important task: they maintain and preserve the landscape in the beautiful Brandnertal valley.

Regional cuisine with game from our own hunt

This also applies to the hunters: they look after the forest, care for animal welfare and keep the natural animal population in balance. Raimund Meyer senior is a passionate huntsman. He spends many hours and days outside in nature and brings the venison directly to the hotel. A great added value for the menu: venison dishes and homemade sausages made from venison are among the specialities of the Valais farm.

Regional products have real added value

Of course, our own agriculture cannot cover all the hotel needs. That's why we buy as many products as possible from local farmers we know personally. Regional products conserve natural resources, strengthen local farmers and producers - and taste genuine and intense!

Where the regional food comes from

We buy butter, cheese and cream from Ländle Milch, the cooperative dairy of the Vorarlberg dairy farmers. Pork meat for the Schnitzerln as well as bacon and sausage come from the pig farmer Gstach in 25 kilometers away Rankweil. Also the Ländle eggs with quality seal are from Rankweil: from the Sennhof, which relies on GMO-free feed from the EU for the hens. Fruits and vegetables are delivered safely and reliably by Frucht Express.

Valais farm experience - Milchbubi
Feel like a glass of fresh milk from the farm? Come with us and get to know the modern dairy farmers of the Lärchenhof!
Walliserhof Experience - Saugut
Why are piglets with curly tails so happy? A trip to the pig farmer Gstach, where the animals grow up with a lot of space and good food.

Would you like to know more about what we at the Valais Farm understand by regionality, animal welfare and regional cuisine? Give us a call - we have a lot to tell you about these topics.

Book your room at WALLISERHOF

Book your dream room online in one minute

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Ein Traumpaar: regionale Küche & Landwirtschaft

Cremiges Bauernhof-Joghurt auf dem Frühstückstisch, Wildragout aus eigener Jagd als Hauptgang am Abend und frisches Schlagobers in der Crème Brûlée zum Dessert: Die Walliserhof Landwirtschaft liefert regionale Produkte für puren Genuss. Was direkt vom Hof kommt, macht sich in der regionalen Küche besonders gut.

Milch, Joghurt und Rindfleisch beziehen wir direkt vom Lärchenhof, der Walliserhof Landwirtschaft in Brand. Dort betreibt Martin Meyer, der Bruder von Hausherr Raimund, eine inmitten von saftigen Wiesen gelegene Weidewirtschaft. 

Im Lärchenhof haben die Kühe viel Platz und Auslauf und werden mit hochwertigem Futter versorgt. Ein Betrieb, der aus Überzeugung auf Tierwohl und Nachhaltigkeit bedacht ist. Das Ergebnis sind regionale Produkte in unglaublich hoher Qualität.

Wir sind für Regionalität aus Überzeugung

Im Walliserhof verarbeiten wir die regionalen Lebensmittel mit großem Stolz. Weil wir wissen, wo sie herkommen, was in ihnen steckt und welch hohe Qualität sie haben. Der besondere Geschmack und das Tierwohl sind die Mühen der alpinen Landwirtschaft wert. Ganz nebenbei übernehmen die Milchbauern eine wichtige Aufgabe: Sie pflegen und erhalten die Landschaft im schönen Brandnertal.

Regionale Küche mit Wild aus eigener Jagd

Das gilt auch für die Jäger: Sie kümmern sich um den Wald, sorgen sich um das Tierwohl und halten den natürlichen Tierbestand im Gleichgewicht. Raimund Meyer senior ist passionierter Waidmann. Er verbringt viele Stunden und Tage draußen in der Natur und bringt das Wildbret direkt ins Hotel. Ein großer Mehrwert für die Speisekarte: Wildgerichte und selbstgemachte Hauswurst aus Wild gehören zu den Spezialitäten des Walliserhofs.

Regionale Produkte haben einen echten Mehrwert

Natürlich kann unsere eigene Landwirtschaft nicht den gesamten Hotelbedarf decken. Deshalb kaufen wir so viele Produkte wie möglich aus der Umgebung bei Bauern, die wir persönlich kennen. Regionale Produkte schonen die natürlichen Ressourcen, stärken die heimischen Bauern und Produzenten – und schmecken echt und intensiv! 

Woher die regionalen Lebensmittel kommen

Butter, Käse und Schlagobers beziehen wir von der Ländle Milch, die Genossenschaftsmolkerei der Vorarlberger Milchbauern. Schweinefleisch für die Schnitzerln sowie Speck und Wurst kommen vom Schweinebauern Gstach im 25 Kilometer entfernen Rankweil. Auch die Ländle Eier mit Gütesiegel sind aus Rankweil: vom Sennhof, der für die Hennen auf gentechnikfreie Futtermittel aus der EU setzt. Gemüse und Früchte liefert uns sicher und verlässlich die Firma Frucht Express.

Walliserhof Erlebnis - Milchbubi
Lust auf ein Glas frische Milch vom Bauernhof? Kommen Sie mit und lernen Sie die modernen Milchbauern vom Lärchenhof kennen! 
Walliserhof Erlebnis - Saugut
Warum sind Ferkel mit Ringelschwanz so glücklich? Ein Ausflug zum Schweinebauern Gstach, wo die Tiere mit viel Platz und gutem Futter aufwachsen.

Wollen Sie mehr über das wissen, was wir im Walliserhof unter Regionalität, Tierwohl und regionaler Küche verstehen? Rufen Sie uns an – wir haben zu diesen Themen viel zu erzählen.

Erleben Sie den WALLISERHOF

Buchen Sie in einer Minute Ihr Wunschzimmer online

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.